Unravelling the Food-Health Nexus

Home / Unravelling the Food-Health Nexus

The Food-Health Nexus webinar will feature Lead Author Cécilia Rocha who will share highlights of the IPES report, showing how unhealthy work conditions, contamination of water, soil and air, contaminated foods, unhealthy diets, and food insecurity interact in interrelated, self-reinforcing, and complex ways. She will also highlight five leverage points that can be used to build healthier food systems. Three respondents will comment on the findings and recommendations and their implications, followed by a short Q&A. The discussion will focus on what action we can take collectively to accelerate a shift from a food system that often results in harm to a system based on health promotion and protection.

Tuesday 12 December 2017
8:00-9:00 am PST | 11:00 am-12:00 pm EST | 5:00-6:00 pm CET

More information
http://mailchi.mp/302f5ff60ed6/webinar-unravelling-the-food-health-nexus?e=e3f808475d