Regional hub

Francophone Africa

Based in:
Dakar, Senegal
Number of countries:


The Francophone Africa Hub, based in Dakar, Senegal, is currently composed of 19 SUN countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Chad, Comoros, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome, Senegal, Togo.

Each country in the Francophone Africa Hub has a SUN Government Focal point, whose role is to unite the nutrition community and elevate nutrition up the national agenda.

At the SUN Movement Secretariat level, the work of the Regional Hub is coordinated by the Regional Representative, Ms. Eve Muhoracyeye Gossiaux, who is based in Dakar. She is supported by a team of three experts also based in Dakar.

Hub priorities

  • Support government SUN Focal Points and their teams in mobilising resources for nutrition activities, technical assistance requests and capacity strengthening efforts.
  • Assist SUN Focal Points and SUN in-country Networks in strengthening the multisectoral coordination of nutrition activities at national and subnational levels, but also at regional and global levels.
  • Support countries with the implementation and reporting of their N4G commitments and design and implementation of their national pathways on food systems strengthening.
  • Provide ongoing technical support to all Focal Points on various thematics and events based on their needs.
  • Facilitate and promote peer-to-peer knowledge and experience sharing among the 19 SUN francophone countries as well as with the other SUN countries.